home   ›    clothes   ›   Bottoms   ›   pants

    Rhythm Merino Workout Pants

    code: SB062
    $87.00  $175.00
    Share:
    Product details

    These casual relaxed-fit track pants in Sweaty BettyÆs luxurious merino fabric are the ultimate style staple for warm up, cool down and downtime. Insulating and antibacterial for a long-lasting fresh feel, they are as practical as they are fashionable. In the heart of winter, sink your hands into the low slung pockets for added warmth and comfort.

  • Merino fabric is insulating and antibacterial for comfort and warmth
  • Fitted cuff with zips at the hem keeps the pants in place
  • Spiral seam creates a flattering figure-enhancing effect
  • 69% Modal 26% Merino Wool 5% Elastane
  • Model wears size S and is 178cm/5'10" tall
  • Fabric & Care

    Delivery & Returns

    US standard shipping: will normally take 3-6 business days. Orders will be delivered Monday - Friday by UPS and all import taxes and duties which are due will be paid for by Sweaty Betty.


    Express shipping: orders will normally be delivered in 1-3 business days. All orders will be delivered Monday - Friday by UPS and all import taxes and duties which are due will be paid for by Sweaty Betty.

    Click & collect: orders can be collected from a Sweaty Betty store within 1-3 working days. An email will inform you when your items are ready.

    International shipping: orders are sent using Royal Mail and will arrive within 7-14 days.

    View further shipping information >


    /us/clothes/tops/tshirts/black-taper-run-tshirt/ http://906d39712c1aa37a1faa-e6ffe6e749ba3f6c3a70e2b2a58bd050.r52.cf3.rackcdn.com/images/products/small/sb1968_black_2.jpg http://906d39712c1aa37a1faa-e6ffe6e749ba3f6c3a70e2b2a58bd050.r52.cf3.rackcdn.com/images/products/small/sb1968_black.jpg
    black - Taper Run T-Shirt - AW16 - Sweaty Betty
    $45.00  $90.00
    /us/clothing/accessories/all-accessories/black-elite-running-belt-sb1899a_black/ http://906d39712c1aa37a1faa-e6ffe6e749ba3f6c3a70e2b2a58bd050.r52.cf3.rackcdn.com/images/products/small/sb1899a_black_2.jpg http://906d39712c1aa37a1faa-e6ffe6e749ba3f6c3a70e2b2a58bd050.r52.cf3.rackcdn.com/images/products/small/sb1899a_black.jpg
    black - Elite Running Belt - SS17 - Sweaty Betty
    $55.00
    Rhythm Merino Workout Pants is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 135.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for traveling I have 2 pairs - one long and one regular. The long are too long, but I like the added warmth around the ankle. I live in these. They're versatile. Great for working from home, doing yoga, traveling as they are wearable for long periods. My oldest pair (6 months) has slight knee dents that come out after washing. I love the gentle elasticated waist. The pockets don't hold iPhones - bigger items just slip out. I'm really hoping that they'll last me a long time, but they do feel a little fragile to wash a lot. We'll see.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great styling and fit Fabulous - comfy, warm, great styling (love the choice between zipped or unzipped bottom of leg), and fit is perfect. Expensive, but worth it.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love love love these! I bought these partly to lounge around in, and partly to go running in. And they are by far my favourite joggers! I bought "long" as I have long legs, even for 5'8" tall, and they are absolutely perfect in length for me. The material is thin, but very warm and comfortable. Perfect for running in without the bulk. And so versatile with the zip at the ankle to easily go from "working out" style to looking smarter if you pop out with them on. I really um-ed and ah-ed about these beforehand because they are quite pricey, but I don't regret buying them whatsoever.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from merino workout pants These are great pants, they fit true to size and are wonderfully comfortable and warm - so much so that I really miss them when they are in the wash. They do seem to come long though. I bought the regular length and I'm just over 5'5" and I could probably do with the shorter length.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhythm merino workout pants Comfortable, practical and stylish. Perfect for working out in the gym or pilates, stretch and relax classes etc. The zips on the lower leg part add to the versatility.
    Date published: 2015-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I've been searching for! Love the style (I have the version with the zips at the ankle so can be worn loose or cuffed), great fit, fantastic fabric & incredibly comfortable. Too tempting to change into as soon as I get home, apart from wearing to Pilates, yoga, swimming etc.!
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and comfy! Lovely pair of trousers, warm, comfy and easy to move around in. Having put them to the test I went to order another pair 10 days later to find that there was a price increase of approx 11%. Really dont mind paying for good quality clothing which is what you would expect from SB and will probably order another pair anyway. However, I do begrudge an unexplained price hike. When I emailed the care team to query this (as nothing had been highlighted about the product being updated on the website and the images were the same) I was told 'only the cuff looks slightly different'! Other products that I ordered at the same time hadnt had a price increase. Come on SB you can do better than that. You've lost a bit of faith in a customer. Cant help but feel disappointed not with the product but the way you managed it.
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too hot? I already wrote an evaluation. If you need another one, let me know.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good outdoor training pants These are an excellent fit, loose enough for comfort, slim enough to be smart. Warm but light, they are perfect for outdoor tennis in mid winter, and smart enough to shop in afterwards.
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality I am pleased with these workout pants which I wear as everyday casual trousers. The fabric is quite fine, yet they are warm because of the wool content. They drape well, keep their shape and wash well.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shape bottoms Very good exercise or lounging bottoms. Could be a bit thicker fabric, but I like them a lot, I got 'short' leg and they are still pretty long!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Comfy and warm pants. Perfect for warm down or après ski.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely, soft and warm I got these as a treat for myself for wearing to/from my yoga class as I was getting freezing cold. They are so soft and comfortable that I have ended up wearing them throughout the class and also on the rare occasion I have a relaxing day at home. Being quite petite I was delighted that they do a shorter leg version - they are the perfect length for me. A considered purchase but worth the money for me.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely soft fabric with plenty of stretch I have a pair of these from ages ago in medium but after having lost some weight, I have bought them in small too. The short length is perfect for me - I'm 5ft 4. The fabric is lovely in that it drapes really well and as it's merino it doesn't need washing as often as other items. I wore my old ones to a tennis tournament (as a spectator) yesterday and they kept me lovely and warm. I have worn mine as casual trousers with boots or ballet flats and with trainers to the gym for pilates and yoga. I haven't worn them for body pump or other sweatier classes as I think they might be a bit too warm for that and I don't want to have to wash them too much. I even put them in quite a warm dryer for 20 minutes after I had washed and dried them once just to remove the creases (I don't believe in ironing gym kit) and they survived that (though I wouldn't recommend it - my heart was in my mouth at the time as I thought I'd ruined them. I meant to put them on a cool tumble but I've read since that it's the agitation of the drying action which causes the damage as much as the high heat. I haven't worn the small size yet as I've overindulged a bit over the holiday period and I intend to keep them as trousers rather than gym kit anyway as they look a little smarter in the more tailored smaller size (these new ones won't be going anywhere near the dryer). Just hope they still fit after New Year but then they'll be a good incentive to get back on it if not!
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FAB! These might be the best versatile running pants for winter I ever owned. They are warm, yet breathable and so soft. I love the zipped cuffs, zipped up they are ideal for running and with open zips the pants can even be worn as smart looking trousers, which I did (and got away with) this Christmas! :-)
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first try on! Wonderful soft fabric which drapes beautifully. I seldom leave reviews but these trousers feel so good on I just had to recommend them. Haven't worn them yet (apart to try them on!) but I am sure they will live up to expectations.
    Date published: 2014-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent recommendation from sweaty Betty team Having problems finding good quality workout pants, everywhere I look , nothing suitable had a drawstring waist.........& there is nothing worse than being on the treadmill trying to stop your pants falling down! So I contacted the sweaty Betty team via email. Within 12hrs they had contacted me and recommended the rhythm merino pants. Well wow, thank you Sweaty Betty! I'm so happy with these. They are so comfy, excellent fit and presentable enough to run around in doing errands. I bought two pairs & am very tempted to buy a third pair! For the thicker of thigh but thinner of waist person or indeed anybody, get a pair...... You won't regret it. Long live the draw string!
    Date published: 2014-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Workout Pants These are comfortable, fit well and are sufficiently between snug and loose to be useful as workout and relaxing wear. Top of the range, so expensive … only time will prove their worth.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great workout pants Love these as they are comfortable, warm but loose enough to be flexible and flattering. I would like to wear them all day!
    Date published: 2014-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Workout Pants!! I love my pants...! Best purchase ever. They are everything that I was looking for: Great, comfortable fit Stylish ~ love the slanted pockets and low, drawstring waist Lightweight yet still warm Cuffed or flared hemline (zipper lets me choose) Really, really happy with the pants and would highly recommend as wear to and from gym and everyday casual.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great multi-taskers I purchased these to use during a yoga class in a particularly drafty and cold room. They work well for this because for some of the class I can have the ankle zips undone and keep warm with the trousers hanging full length and then during the poses that require feet on leg, I can zip the ankles up and then pull the trousers up my leg so they don't get in the way. The material is soft and warm and you can wear them out to do the shopping as well :) They are cut quite large and long but they are very comfortable to wear as a result. I've worn mine pretty much every day at some stage.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am never taking these off, ever I was bothered by the price (nearly a hundred quid for yoga trousers) and I don't wear sweat pants out because I'm in my forties, but I kept going back and trying them on in the shop, and eventually bought them because I couldn't find anything that fitted what I was looking for better (school run - yoga - unpredictable). That was last week and I have not taken them off since, except to sleep and wash. They have these little zips at the ankle, about 4 inches long so they look tailored but loose at the same time, and maintain body temperature. Totally cool to wear out and since I wear them all the time, the price reassuringly speaks of endurance
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely pants Like other reviewers say, it's hard to take them off as they're so comfortable. They are flattering too and stylish enough to wear them out in the evening. I bought them in the shop as wasn't sure about the size and different lengths. The shop only had regular which was perfect (I'm 5'8") as is the XS size. Definitely worth the steep price tag for the wear I will get from them.
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best dance pant Too loose , not really flattering, the sizes don't match up right.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo comfy :-) These workout pants are so comfy. The minute you put them on you can tell they are made from quality material. I have just started running (Autumn in Scotland) so believe me they are made to keep you warm and snug. They are wonderful just to wear at home too. Quite flattering too. I would definitely recommend them.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! These pants are so comfortable—I literally can't wait to climb into them. The fit is flattering and they hold up well after multiple workouts. Love them!
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhythm Merino Reg Workout Pnt Size M Colour BLACK I purchased my first Rhythm Merino pants at Richmond and then ordered the second pair on-line. The Rhythm pants are extremely comfortable when I do both yoga and pilates. Furthermore, as my legs get quite cold, even in the summer, they keep me sufficiently insulated without making me too hot during and following an exercise session. They are a perfect fit and extremely innovative and stylish. I absolutely love them. It's just a shame they don't come in other colours as I would certainly buy them for daywear as well as the gym!
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from exspensive but worth it love these pants, so comfortable and stylish, have had many compliments when wearing them.would like to invest in a nother pair.
    Date published: 2014-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Workout pants Lovely workout pants, bought more for lounging good quality as always all be it they are expensive
    Date published: 2014-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mega flattering!! Really lovely fit, comfy and slimming/ flattering even with pockets. I usually get long but these fit better and looked better in regular length. X
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    • y_2017, m_7, d_19, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
    • loc_, sid_53545, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_sweatybetty
    Back to Top
    email a friend