home   ›    clothes   ›   pants   ›   pants
  • Image
  • Image

    Rhythm Merino Workout Pants

    code: SB062
    $200.00
    Share:

    Product details

    These casual relaxed-fit track pants in Sweaty Betty’s luxurious merino fabric are the ultimate style staple for warm up, cool down and downtime. Insulating and antibacterial for a long-lasting fresh feel, they are as practical as they are fashionable. In the heart of winter, sink your hands into the low slung pockets for added warmth and comfort.

  • Merino fabric is insulating and antibacterial for comfort and warmth
  • Fitted cuff holds pants in place during rehearsal and studio workouts
  • Spiral seam creates a flattering figure-enhancing effect
  • 69% Modal 26% Merino Wool 5% Elastane
  • Model wears size S and is 178cm/5'10" tall
  • Fabric & Care
    Composition: Merino Modal ElastaneMerino wool is the perfect natural fibre for warmth and performance. It has all the great wicking and insulating properties of wool without the itchiness and is machine washable. Combined with elastane it has a good stretch for ease of movement. It is antibacterial and designed to be worn against the skin as a base layer.
    Sweaty Betty merino fabrics are from farms with high animal welfare standards certified by New Merino. www.newmerino.com

    Care: Wash at 30'C, cool iron, no tumble dry, no bleach, no dry clean. Wash inside out. Wash deep colours separately. Do not use fabric conditioner.



    Always follow the wash care instructions on the actual garment as this may have additional information.

    Delivery & Returns

    US standard shipping: will normally take 5-10 business days. Orders will be delivered Monday - Friday and all import taxes and duties will be paid for by Sweaty Betty.

    Express shipping: orders will normally be delivered in 3-5 business days. All orders will be delivered Monday - Friday.

    Click & collect: orders can be collected from a Sweaty Betty store within 2-5 working days. An email will inform you when your items are ready.

    International shipping: orders are sent using Royal Mail and will arrive within 7-14 days.


    View further shipping information >


    yellow/orange - Hypo Glisten Top - SS16 - Sweaty Betty
    $95.00
    black - Escape Luxe Jumper - SS16 - Sweaty Betty
    $160.00
    black - Luxe Run Backpack - SS16 - Sweaty Betty
    $145.00
    Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by great everyday trousers This is my second pair of rhythm workout pants, so yes, I like them! I use them for everyday wear rather than sport or running. I love the material - very soft and warm and wears well - and the relaxed fit. I also find it really useful that I can wear the legs either zipped at the bottom to wear in boots, or loose if I want them longer or to sit over other shoes. I feel the cold so often wear fleece trousers in winter, but these are a more comfortable alternative if moving between indoors and out, as they breathe better than fleece if I'm suddenly in a warmer atmosphere - don't get that sticky feel. February 6, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Workout Pants! These pants are brilliant. Very comfortable and light weight, although Merino fabric. I have used them for Bodypump, Body Conditioning, Pilates and they are great for all. I am not a tall person so the small zip at the ankle works perfectly. January 8, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Possibly the most comfy trousers ever I bought these as a pair of trousers for warm up / warm down for running so I've no idea how they work for dancing which is what they're intended for. However, they work perfectly. They're so comfy and lovely and warm. I took them out for a jog in very cold wind which failed to get through the fabric. If there is one improvement to be made it's to put a zip pocket in. January 3, 2014
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliantly comfy and stylish Love these trousers. Thought they were expensive but would happily buy another pair. Great for pilates and yoga and post workout but would be a bit heavy for gym training. November 22, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish bottoms, you can live in I have been looking for some baggy trousers that don't make me look like a teenager and these are them. Loose fit in the leg but fitted round the bum and hips so super flattering. Not too thin so you don't have to worry about the VPL and a lovely fabric. I wear them pulled up for dance and down for lounging about. They are pricey but totally worth it! November 18, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Easily the most comfortable & flattering trousers I own! Bought these for après ski earlier this year and have lived in them ever since! they are comfortable, flattering, keep you warm in the winter but not too warm in the autumn or spring so lots of use! Love them for Pilates too. Would love another pair! November 14, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pants Love these pants. I'm wearing them right now and have already several times. They are super comfortable and very high-quality. The wool keeps you warm too, which is why they are now my go-to pants for lounging around the house. I'm 5"1, and the short length still has some length to spare. I wouldn't have minded them being shorter, but I think the extra slouch is meant to be the style. I'm 112 lbs and ordered the XS (short), and they fit perfect. They have a nice flat waistline that isn't too tight, which is very flattering. The perfect winter lounge/dog walking/apres ski pants! October 21, 2013
    Rated 2 out of 5 too expensive I love Sweaty Betty clothes and think they are great value for money usually as they are long lasting quality items. However, i could not justify the price tag on these. I liked them - but not that much October 15, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Workout Pant Perfection Bought these for my post workout cool down because of the Merino blend. Warm, soft and breathable - the must have 3 after 100% effort. These pants are worth every single penny. Should be noted that these only came in regular length at the Edinburgh store. They are WAY too long to wear unzipped at the ankle but have the perfect amount of drape while zipped. Might have bought in the shorter length for versatility, but still ultra happy with the regular length. August 29, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing! These were my first purchase from Sweaty Betty and I can't recommend them enough. I use them for horse riding as they are tapered so they are nice and loose without affecting my boots. Super soft and comfortable to wear and also very flattering - really think they are worth the higher price!! August 1, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Most flattering gym trousers I've ever worn I hoped these workout pants would live up to the previous reviews (and price) and I can say they do. I live abroad so I really didn't want to have to send these babies back, thank fully that's not necessary. I bought these trousers for when I'm doing weights at the gym, mainly squats, as I am self conscious of my ample butt when wearing leggings. I wanted something comfortable and flattering but I've never previously found gym trousers that I like, I always feel/ look chunky. These are by far the most slimming and flattering workout trousers I've ever worn, I was genuinely surprised at how slim they make my legs look. My "workout pants" have turned into lounge pants, walk the dogs pants, pop to the shops pants- I have NEVER worn track suits type bottoms in public- these seems to look a bit smarted, sexier. So I would definitely recommend. I'm a size 12, 5"9, 34inch legs and the medium long fit perfectly. The only negative, fluff seems to stick to them so I have to wash after every wear. June 25, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Sweat pants I can not recommend these highly enough and have them in black & taupe, I wear them with T's, cardi's & boots and they are incredibly stylish. They have been through lots of ordinary washes and still look like new, they are super soft and luxurious to wear - what can I say?! Get 10 pairs!! June 18, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Rhythm workout pants Excellent comfortable soft smooth ,great for Pilates love the zip detail on legs the best . May 30, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Soft, comfy and strong I find these very comfortable and made from a nice, high-quality looking fabric. The zips are excellent for holding your trouser legs in place when taking up different yoga and pilates positions. May 13, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Most comfortable pant in cool weather. These pants are very versatile. When I want to go jogging or hiking I simply zip them up at the ankle, which stops them flapping around, when I'm in motion. When I want to lounge around, I just unzip and they are so comfortable to wear. I think they are warm in cool weather, having just returned from Sweden, which was rather cold, I wore them constantly. I have highly recommended them, but they can only be found on the net in Sweden (so far). May 10, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pant Ever I LOVE these leisure type pants. The feel is super soft and drapes beautifully. They are so flattering and so comfortable....This is my first purchase from Sweaty Betty and even though they were pretty expensive they are well worth it. April 30, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricey, but very warm and comfy These trousers are not cheap! But I have enjoyed wearing them for lounging round the house. The fabric is very warm and soft, but very lightweight. I bought them because I had wanted trousers with cuffs but they're hard to come by these days. The zips do the trick nicely - however, I am 5'9 - I bought the size L long, and in order to achieve the cuffed look like on the model I have to wear them low on my hips. If I were any taller they would look a bit silly zipped, in my opinion. April 30, 2013
    Rated 1 out of 5 by MAYBE IT'S ME, I DON'T LIKE THE MATERIAL AND I HAVE FOUND THE MATERIAL VERY CLINGY .... LIKE THE ZIP DETAIL BUT OVERALL A BAD BUY AS FAR AS I AM CONCERNED April 30, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Look Good Feel Good Track Pant These track pants are great. They feel fabulous and are super comfy. I love the long length and snug ankle fit which gives them a real up-to-date look which will last. Absolutely recommend these and am considering spending birthday money on a second pair. April 10, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 Jog pants I really like these pants however just feel they are a but overpriced for what is essentially a pair of joggers. However the zip detail at the ankle is obviously what makes them that bit special if you want to splash out April 3, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Basically the best pants ever I bought these in February, and have probably worn them at least 70% of the days since then. They are incredibly flattering in the hips, and the zip-up ankles creates the perfect amount of slouch in the leg. I am short (5'1") and bought the XS in a regular length. I wanted the short length, but it looked like it was sold out on the website. I was a little worried they'd be too long in the "regular," but they're perfectly slouchy when I zip up the bottoms. Also, the fabric is fabulous. I think I read another review that it gets pilly and doesn't hold up well with washing, but mine have held up perfectly. I'm actually considering buying an extra pair to have since I love them so much!! March 24, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Workout Pant This pant is fantastic. It's lightweight, super soft, breathable, and flattering. I wore it running and it moved well and breathed great. I also wore it to a cross-fit class and it wasn't too clingy or too loose -- just right for moving and stretching. I highly recommend these -- some of the softest technical pants I've ever worn. I'm 5'9" and the long size is perfect. March 22, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely workout pant. Very comfy and warm. Crease free and easy to wash and dry. Great to wear to and from the gym, or to wear around the home. Defiantly will be ordering more. Excellent service as always with SB. Thank you do much to Beatrice and the team. Kind regards Emma :-) March 20, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by great ..really like them.....wearing them a lot.......just for hanging around house in March 19, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable, flattering, sag at knees Not as durable as other SB pants i have. They lose shape around the knees and have started to pile after 2 weeks of wear. Nice, lightweight fabric, flattering drape. Love the ankle zips. March 11, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Chic jogging trousers I absolutely love these pants. I love them so much that I haven't actually worked out in them, just worn to and from the gym. Also for around the house, and generally lounging. The shape is flattering and interesting. I haven't had them for that long, so can't comment on how they wear long term. I am glad that I have them. March 9, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by In LOVE with these pants!! I have been wearing these every day since I bought them...I'm obsessed! A store style advisor recommended them to me, as she loved them so much herself, and I am so thankful she did! They are so soft and comfy, and I love the zip feature at the bottom of the pants. I have worn these both in running warm-ups and in yoga class and they have been perfect in both. Couldn't recommend them more! March 3, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5 by Cosy keep fit I primarily bought this for travel and exercise in the mountains and I wasn't disappointed. The garment is both comfy for long haul travel but flexible for high altitude wear. As it is quite roomy I could easily fit base layer underneath so was able to exercise freely and stay warm. Needs good maintenance as fabric can get a bit bobbly but responds well to washing and good care. February 28, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect post-workout pant These pants are perfect to pull on after a sweaty Bikram yoga class, especially since you tend to sweat afterwards, even after a shower. The material absorbs the post work-out sweat and I leave the studio feeling perfectly relaxed. February 25, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5 most comfy sweatpants ever I bought these mainly as comfy post baby clothes, but I know they'll come in handy for yoga etc too. i actually bought one pair and then went back and bought a second, exactly the same. they aren't cheap, but they are definitely worth the money. they keep their shape and don't go baggy at the knees or on the bum. highly recommended! February 23, 2013
    • 2016-02-10 T10:23:41.926-06:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_109, tr_109
    • loc_en_US, sid_53545, prod, sort_default
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
    Back to Top
    email a friend